Weekend wanderings

I’m currently a bit of a failure as an attempted food blogger. We spent this weekend doing food related things – browsing local health food shops (mostly for not so healthy foods); getting some new knives and pans for the kitchen; we went for a walk to a local farmers market which we quite often do when it’s a sunny Sunday and we had friends over for dinner that evening. Despite having timed the whole meal based on being able to take some photos when it was light, I managed to completely forget to take a single food-related photo. I will write up the recipe I made for strawberry cobbler at some point soon though as it always works out really nicely, is quick and easy to make and strawberries seem to have suddenly become a lot cheaper in the supermarkets. I did find some new products I hadn’t tried before when trawling the shops; Lazy Days Millionaires Crispie Squares in Waitrose Free From and the new Vivani rice milk chocolate in the Haelan Centre, which I’ve added to my Shopping List section, so not a complete loss!

 

Leave a Reply

